"Когда человек узнает, что движет звёздами, Сфинкс засмеётся и жизнь на Земле иссякнет" (иероглифическая надпись на скале храма Абу-Симбел, Египет, 1260 г. до н.э.), "Любовь, что движет солнце и светила" (Данте Алигьери, "Божественная комедия"), "Радуйтесь тому, что имена ваши записаны на небесах" (Лука, 10:20); "Число душ в Космосе равно числу звезд и распределено по одной на каждой звезде" (Платон, "Тимей", 41е); "Буддам несть числа как звёздам в небесах" (Ваджранатха); "У каждого в глазах своя звезда" (Хафиз Ширази); "- Хотел бы я знать, зачем звёзды светятся... - Наверное, затем, чтобы рано или поздно каждый мог вновь отыскать свою" (Антуан де Сент-Экзюпери, "Маленький принц"); "... все звезды подчинены тебе, потому что все они созданы ради тебя, чтобы служить тебе, а не владеть тобой" (преподобный Максим Грек); "Зачем рыдать под звездой, которую всё равно не снять с неба? Она совершит начертанный ей путь. А ты совершай свой" (Иван Ефремов, "Таис Афинская").

пятница, 3 января 2014 г.

Timeline of the Human Odyssey

In the summer of 2014, the Human Odyssey comes to print. This epic compendium of short stories will focus on the myths and legends of history, re-exploring the epic tales that have defined world culture for thousands of years. Starting with the superstitions of prehistory, this anthology will pass through six key eras of human mythology and beyond:

Stone Age Series: Witness the origin tales of mythology as never seen before, where gods rose from the earth, dragons scourged the lands and shamanic-warriors vied for forbidden knowledge. Learn about the dominion of the Gods, the wonders they created and a catastrophic event that laid waste to their empire.

Bronze Age Series: Revisit the classic myths of antiquity, a world of fallen gods, heroic quests and power crazed kings. Follow tomb raiders who scoured the depths of sunken cities, heroes who battled immortal beasts and a changeling who unlocked the secrets of the underworld.

Iron Age Series: Enter a world of prophetic visions and mechanical talking heads. The gods of the old world may have vanished, but their legacy still endures in the tales of powerful relics and mysterious beings. Those who possessed such artefacts were said to wield great magic, but could they be trusted with such divine power?
Medieval Series: Take a walk on the dark side and enter the realm of the beast. A secret world, hidden from the religious furore of mortals, is now in danger of becoming extinct. Guardians of the arcane (witches, vampires and werewolves) are forced into hiding from a church hell bent on their destruction. Can the heathens of the middle ages protect the secrets of the old world, or will they burn trying?

Early Modern Series: Explore lost cities and forgotten continents in an age of science and discovery. Behold the terrifying blood cult of the Inca’s, flying mystics from the east and the summoning of old and powerful beings. This is a world haunted by secret societies, demonic sorcery and immortals with a taste of divine blood.

Scientific Series: Technology meets Mythology in this final series as the Human Odyssey reaches its ultimate climax. Follow the techno-wizards of the new age as they try to unlock the secrets of our mythical past. Discover who the gods really were, where they came from and what their plans were for the human race. Will humanity rise to the challenge of their legacy, or will the final myth – a prophecy of absolute annihilation - come of age?

Комментариев нет:

Отправить комментарий

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...